Virginia  |  Disability Law

question bubble
8/31/11, 7:03 pm

Legal Question


Recently I encountered a heart problem that I am working with my doctors to solve. They are not even sure it is my heart. I am having symptoms of fatigue that hamper my work performance. My employer wants me to have the doctors write something up to say what I can or cannot do. My doctor states he will not and says I can do whatever I feel like doing. Can they fire me for this or is it covered under American's with Disabilities act?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search