Nevada | Family Law
Legal Question
I recently filed a petition for paternity, custody, and visitation asking for joint legal and primary physical custody. The mother defaulted and did not answer. I went to court today and the judge said I needed a paternity test before moving further because I am not on the birth certificate and my son does not have my last name. The mother just moved to California and I cannot see my child. How do I go about establishing paternity if I cannot see/visit my child. How can I legally make her present herself and the child for the paternity test? I am desperate.


