Virginia  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/25/12, 11:18 am

I recently hired by an animal santuary. On application I answered the question about health issues. I have a seizure disorder, and made them fully aware of it. 3 weeks later I was fired because "I was too big of a liability to the santuary" if I would have a seizure. Within in the time working there, they said my work was outstanding. The job requires you to work with dogs, basically caretaking for them. It requires no driving or over exhausting work. So, they let me go, stating "we have to let you go because of the liabilty." Is this illegal? Is this something I should persue?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search