Texas  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/05/12, 8:54 am

I recently had an incident with an ex. He keyed my car at my apartment complex parking lot. I called the police and made a report but we have since settled our dispute, he paid in full to repair the damages to my car and I dropped the charges. My apartment complex also filed a trespassing complaint against him. The apartment manager has since stated that since I chose to drop the charges, I will be responsbile for the trespasssing fine which is $1,300. Can they legally do this?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search