New Jersey | Family Law
Legal Question
I recently moved back to NJ from NV. My ex/father of children and I signed a stipulation agreeing for the children to move out of state, to NJ. I am primary residential custodial parent of our biological children and sole custodian of our adopted ones. They were born in NV and new residents to NJ for over 6 months. However, I am trying to change venues (to NJ from NV) if it's possible? and modify child support. Father still lives in NV. NV says I need to file in NJ because we signed the stipulation. NJ says I need to file NV because thats where final order was created. I just want to make changes... but don't know which is the correct process.
Thanks much!


