Texas  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/05/11, 9:31 pm

Legal Question


I recently had a paternity test done and it turns out that my 'father' is not my real father. After much discussion we have decided to part ways and overlook all the child support and whatnot. I have just graduated high school and am about to attend college in a month and I would like to get my last name changed so that I don't continue through school with a name that does not rightfully belong to me. I wanted to know how I may go about this process. I reside in Waco, Texas. Your legal advice will be greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search