i recently plead to a jury trial for my dui ,my pretrial hearing is tommorow since i dont have all my money for a lawyer can i let it go to jury witch will buy me time to pay my lawyer and then plead before my jury trial. i live in maryland
|
Read More Answered By: William Welch |
Yes, but in some jurisdictions your plea deal might get worse, if the state prepares for trial. You should apply to the public defender who will gladly step aside when you hire private counsel, so that you will not be without counsel on your trial date. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
► I was convicted of DUI in Washington in OCT of 2009. I fulfilled all of the...
► My son received a DUI in November. He filed for his DMV hearing within 10 but...
► My son is an active duty Cadet at West Point who was pulled over by the MSP for a...
► If convicted of a DUI but reicvied a PBJ how long does it stay on your record and...
► Anyone has a experience tried www.mycosplayclub.com? I am a cosplay fan and I want...
► Iam deployed right now i live in westernport md i got a dui about around aug in...
► In March 2006, I received a DUI in the state of Maryland. I had just moved to...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press