New Jersey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/16/11, 12:23 pm

Legal Question


Recently i am in process of purchasing a single family home in NJ. After attorney review completed during home inspection & valuation we found out that the flooring which was listed as Brazilian Cherry HardWood Floor is simply a laminated wood floor. When i tried to check the floor price in home depot they are almost LESS by 50% off.

Given the misrepresentation of information on the MLS listing by the SELLER agent do i have the right to get out of the deal and get all my deposit back???

Also can i press charges against seller real estate agent for FALSE representation of information and walk out of the deal???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search