Nebraska  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/26/11, 8:26 am

Legal Question


I recently quit my job at a youth treatment facility because they found out that 3 of the youth I was working with ran away one evening and called me to come and take them to one of the youth’s parent’s house. I picked them up after they had run from the facility down the street at a local supermarket and transported them to the father of one of the boys. I knew it was wrong; however, I also cared about those kids and did what I thought was right. If I did not take them then they would’ve hitchhiked from a stranger and who knows what would’ve happened. The treatment facility has their own police department and they want me to give a statement but I declined. They are going to try to send the case to the district attorney to file charges against me. Should I go in and give a statement or wait to see if the charges come through. I do not think charges would stand because it was one ride to a guardian’s house.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search