California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/06/11, 6:13 pm

Legal Question


I just recently received Wage Garnishment Papers based upon a credit card that was opened in 2006. The dept has since been sold to another company(cache llc.) which is the one suing. The last activity on the account was in 2008. The original balance in $3900, however now they are seeking $6900. I am currently a student who works part time and lives pay check to pay check. The credit card was originally used by my parents, however, that was a horrible mistrusting mistake and now the debt and credit issues have fallen into my lap. I truly need some assistance and don't know where to start. Please provide any advice that you can. Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search