Illinois  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/28/11, 4:41 am

Legal Question


I recently rented a 3bd 3 ba home with a 2 car garage in may 2011 in chicago il. the owners of the property still have their personal items stored in the garage. the garage is packed full and i have not been able to access the space. i have made several attempts and have had several conversations with the landlord to remove their items so that i can park my cars in the garage and as of oct 2011 they have yet to move their things. i found the property advertised online and through a rental company advertising all the admenities for the stated monthly rent of $1800 per month. the landlord have only given a $100 credit for the months of sept and oct. can i charge my landlord a monthly storage fee until they remove their items from the garage?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search