New Mexico  |  Product Liability

question bubble
4/22/11, 6:57 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

I have recently sold my motorcycle to a person. I did not write his name or anything on the title and I have just signed in the sellers section. I did not even fill in the date of selling. Now i tried to reach that person to get my license plates back. He said he will return the plates and he did not show up. I am waiting for him and I am really worried because I dont have any bill of sale nor I know the name of the person. I just have my motor cycle registration certificate

I dont know what to do and I am really worried. Can you please help with any suggestions and what should I do so that I will not be in any trouble.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search