Florida | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
I just recently started a new job and during orientation the supervisor was joking around with 2 hispanic men. He used the term wetback while addressing the men. He made a statement about Mexicans being lazy and I took offense because my wife is half Mexican. He made the statement that you guys(hispanic men) shouldn't be calling each other wetbacks. Then he looked at me (African American) and said "that's like me calling you a nigger". Can I sue this company for racial discrimination?


