Illinois | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I had recently submitted a question about being in an accident and if I would be able to seek punitive damages. Your response was that I would be most likely compensated for pain and suffering, I thought that was what punitive damages were. My insurance co. is taking care of what needs to be taken care of but I am not released from my physicians care yet, I have a cracked sturnum, significant swelling, bruising, cuts and my muscle tissue around my neck is swelled, x-rays were taken. I also looked up the man who was driving the other vehicle's record through the circuit clerk from where he lives and he has a history of alchohol use and was involved in the same type of accident that this was, of which he was found guilty as well. My question is this, does my insurance co. take care of everything or should I seek an attorney?


