California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
2/11/11, 9:28 pm

Legal Question


I recently had some windows installed by a local company and they leaked in the first big rain storm resulting in property dammage. I have been trying to get cash settlement for drywall and shutter repairs, but just today they claim to have sold the business? Where can I find info on if the business was actually sold/who the owner is and how the business was created (LLC, etc.). Who if anyone can be held accountable/sued for repairs. Does my contract carry over under contract law with the new owner?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search