Florida | Traffic Law
Legal Question
I recieved a speeding ticket in the state of florida, stating "no speed indicated" section 316.183. I go to court tomorrow and I would like some advie on fighting this
I recieved a speeding ticket in the state of florida, stating "no speed indicated" section 316.183. I go to court tomorrow and I would like some advie on fighting this
|
Read More Answered By: Craig Epifanio |
Under that statute the officer doesn't have to list a speed, only that you were driving too fast for the conditions. Radar or laser is not even required just a reasonableness test with the judge. My best advice for fighting this is to get an attorney. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2071
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
South Florida, FL
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-06-23
► I am an exchange student with a Florida license leaving the country tomorrow. I got...
► I received a ticket but the officer did not have me sign it, and he also wrote down...
► I had a court date for a toll ticket and forgot about it what could happen
► In Florida, I am co-owner of a car with my daughter because she wasn't able to get...
► I was ticketed as a driver of an out of state vehicle that was not prpoerly...
► I was in jail when my red light camera ticket court date was set...what can i do if...
► Camera at intersection citation and law enforcement officer can give the same...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press