California | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
I have a record that I am wanting to release, but the main guitarist is a Grammy-nominated artist who has a criminal background and an opiate addict, that was fired from any future performances with me. There were no documents or contracts signed regarding the intention to release the album. Does that guitarist have Any rights to sue for royalties or Anything to do with the release of this album? If so, what can b done to avoid or protect me from any legal matters?


