California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
I refused to sign waiver of bond due to my untrustworthy sister. My dad died interstate.
In Fairfield, CA
Case file states because I refused to sign waiver that petetion is granted. Petitioner is to serve as administrator with bond in the amount of $80,000. Attorney is submitting and Order within 10 days. My sister does not qualify for bond due to her crdeit. I am assuming her attorney is co-signing? I am not sure what the above means exactly. Does this mean she is now the administrator and will be handling all financial property and beneficiaries monies? She is very untrustworthy and I don't know where I stand as an heir?
I also am NOT receiving mailings from court or attorney for her? I went to courthouse to get this public information myself. Please advise what the above means?


