California  |  Securities Law

question bubble
2/01/11, 1:55 pm

Legal Question


I used to be a registered rep in my prior employment. As of 5 years ago I was no longer employed as a registered rep. I have had all my brokerage account online as it suits me best.

I recently became married and my spouse is a registered rep at a large Securities firm. Her firm now wants me to move all my accounts over to their firm due to "conflict of interest". The only exemption they have is if I held mutual funds which they do not offer.

I would prefer to keep my online account as I have no annual fees, no monthly fees and my trade fees are approximately 1/3 the cost of the large Securites firm.

How do I get out of having to move all my accounts?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search