Texas  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/02/11, 9:03 am

Legal Question


I"m a registered sex offender in Texas, my lawyer at the time said it was my best bet to stay out of jail..So I took the plea. A few months later my lawyer was arrested and placed in the very same county jail he left me in.

I passed all their polygraph test, which I didn't force my victim nor know her age at the time. Is there anything that can be done so it can be taken off my record and I don't have to register for life.

More details if you care to hear


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search