California | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Hello, can you reinstate a dismissed chapter 7 in California?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Douglas A. Crowder |
Possibly, depending on why it was dismissed, and when.
If, for example, the reason it was dismissed is because the debtor failed to complete the post-petition education, it is fairly simple to get it reinstated, but there is a $260 filing fee.
If it was dismissed for failure to attend a hearing, or to file the necessary documents, it is still possible to get it reinstated.
However, in some cases, it might be easier to just file a new Chapter 7. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Charles Andersen, Atty
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 1032
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Larry L. Doan
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 899
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-30
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Office of Mark J. Markus
Studio City, CA
Questions Answered: 804
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


