India  |  Criminal Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/06/12, 3:22 am

i had a relation with a girl aged 21.only relation,no emotional attachment.she was clear that i am having affair with a girl beside her native place and i am going to marry her only.one time we had sex and she made it an issue and charged me under ipc 376/417.how can i prove the truth?my lawyer has told me to compromise it but i am not ready as she is lying.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search