Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
when a relationship terminates, what can you do with articles and clothing left behind?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph Vredevelt |
you should do one of the following:
1. give time and date to pick up (if feel necessary request police be present for this) 2. mail back items 3. if no response or interest by other party, then send letter that you will get rid of the items by date and time if not pick up and send the letter certified by mail in other to avoid small claims court issues (or divorce issues if that is the case).
But if you don't think your ex will go to such terms, then just throw it away. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Sheldon Law Firm
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Andrew C. Moler, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
Samuel A. Mutch, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
Search Questions and Answers


