Louisiana  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/05/12, 9:39 pm

Legal Question


a relative of mine is facing charges of domestic abuse battery by strangulation, 2nd degree kidnapping, aggravated assault, battery of a police officer, resisting an officer with force or violence, 2 counts of carjacking, 3 counts of aggravated kidnapping, red light violation, and reckless violation. Ran from cops stole a car that didn't know kids were in, ran red light..recked..then tried hijacking another vehicle. During the weeks leading up to this he said he'd been hearing voices n was standing in the middle of traffic like he'd lost his mind, cars had to go around him. Something is going on on the inside with him. a convicted felon. Seeing as though something REALLY is wrong, is there ANY way to get help (treatment) instead of jail?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search