California  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/19/12, 8:48 pm

how do i remove a family member from my home tiltle?

two years after purcahsing a home my sibiling wanted out of of the responsability.

home was worth 20% less and the title co. gave us a grand deed form to filled out, had it notorized, and recorded as a full reconveyance, now 18 years later i want to sell the home and the title co.

tells me that it was a transaction not secure???? whatever that means?

so ther's a cloud in my title, how do i fix that when that family member does no want to cooperate?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search