Virginia | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
What can you do if someone has a rental judgement against you but they won't accept the money and it's been 5 months since the judgement was issued
What can you do if someone has a rental judgement against you but they won't accept the money and it's been 5 months since the judgement was issued
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Ask the court which issued the judgment for a hearing on the matter and be prepared to pay the full amount of the judgment at the time of the hearing to the clerk's office or to whomever the court may designate. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20730
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 20
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-09
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-25
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-16
► My friend has been renting a room in a house with 5 other people in it for about a...
► What can you do if you have a judgement on your public record but the person who has...
► My apartment complex sent me a rent increase notice dated Oct 18th stating the rent...
► Is it discrimanation for my landlord to allow employess to own a dog while renting...
► On the due date the defendants lawyer filed their answer and grounds of defense to...
► I am in a VLRTA-exempt lease. We have a written statement from a furnace repair...
► In Virginia, is it legal to require all adult occupants to be co-signers on a lease...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press