Florida  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/21/12, 10:12 am

We rented a condo in Florida recently for a week. While there, I was frying fish in a flimsy pan provided by the condo. I had a small grease fire. Some of the grease spilled onto a cabinet. It warped the paint. The condo owner has a 300 dollar deposit from us. He says that he cannot find anyone to repair the cabinet's paint. The contract does say that the renters are responsible for damage. I think the owner may want us to pay to replace all of the cabinets even though only one was damaged. Are we responsible to do this?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search