Colorado  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/24/12, 1:57 pm

I rented a house in Colorado and sustained a brain injury in California which hospitalized me after my release from the hospital the landlord and the guarded-gated community wherein the house was located would not let me back to the house to retrieve my belongings including my car. Te landlord disposed of all my belongings, retitled my car and sold the car without any court authorization or my signature on anything allowing him possession of my car. What do I do now, because I consider this a stolen vehicle.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search