Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/13/12, 12:33 pm

Legal Question


I rented a property 3 months ago, turns out the water bill was coming up extremely high, when I called to find out why, they told me cable tv service is included. I was not told by landlord I would need to pay for this. In the contract it says tenant pays utilities. Is the cable considered a utility? We would not have installed it on our own. We consider it a luxury and were surprised we had it, but thought it was part of the association. Do I have to make these payments? Is the contract valid?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search