Texas  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/11/11, 8:22 pm

Legal Question


Hi I was a renter in Dallas, TX. My landlord has sent me a list of items that he wanted repaired upon move out. While I am willing to pay for some of them, some of them some of them I think he is just trying to get money out of me (i.e locks that were broken when I moved in, and charging us for burnt out light bulbs). I really do not want to go to court if I do not have to, but it looks like he is giving me no other choice. Does anyone know Texas rental law? My security deposit was $1,900 and he is asking for it and then some. What would my worst case scenario be? Thanks for your time!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search