Florida  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/04/11, 2:26 pm

Legal Question


I am renting a home in Florida and I am 3 months into a 12 month lease. Last month my landlord passed away unexpectedly. The lease agreement is between myself and him only. He is married but his wife is not on the lease or the deed to the house, and they did not have a will. My questions are as follows. Does she have to honor the lease? Is my deposit in jeopardy? Should I continue to pay the rent to her?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search