Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I'm renting in Philadelphia and a refrigerator was provided to me. It broke today. Is my landlord required to repair or replace it?
I'm renting in Philadelphia and a refrigerator was provided to me. It broke today. Is my landlord required to repair or replace it?
|
Read More Answered By: Kevin Begley |
Read your lease! If the lease says comes with refrig, then yes, unless it says tenant is responsible for repair or replacement. |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2655
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
► I have two properties. One in pa which I owe $275 thousand to bank for and ine in...
► Recently purchased a house, in the agreement was that the roof was too be repair or...
► If a property is owned by four people, and two of them want to sell the property but...
► Is it legal for the landlord to keep the utilities from the tenant when the lease...
► A new patient came into my office seeking help for neck pain radiating down her arm....
► I am co owner of a property in Hernando County, Fl. I have been residing in PA since...
► What consatutes a bedroom i have 2 mobile homes that iam setting on a emty lot 3 1/2...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press