Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
what is request for admissions-support, notice of apperance,and support and other relief
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
A Request for Admission is a set of facts sent to the other side that the other side that the other side must either "admit" or "deny" individually within 30 days. If the other side doesn't reply, the facts are deemed admitted, which can often lead to a loss of the case. For instance, a fact could be, "Admit that you owe $1,000 per month child support." If the other side doesn't answer, then they've admitted to $1,000 per month support.
A Notice of Appearance is a document filed by a lawyer declaring that he or she represents a party. "Support and other relief" is probably a "Petition for Child Support and Other Relief." |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7763
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lucreita D. Becude, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2830
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Law Offices of Marie-Anne Oatley
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 709
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-24
Search Questions and Answers


