California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
12/16/11, 9:09 pm

Legal Question


I requested an FBI investigation after having my rights violated under Title 18, sections 241 & 242. I prepared a timeline, as requested, provided what documentation I could and mailed it to the Sacramento FBI office as instructed per the FBI. After having received no response, I phoned that FBI office and was told by the individual who answered (who wouldn't give his name and said he knew nothing of my complaint) to A) "Get a good lawyer" and B) "Some people never get justice." About 20 months later and still within my five year statute, I phoned the FBI in Washington, received the same advice and sent another timeline to the DC FBI office. To date I've heard nothing. It is now too late to on my initial case. Can the FBI be sued for not addressing my complaint?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search