Oregon | Family Law
Legal Question
What are the requirements to choose what parent you want to live with
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence D. Gorin, Atty. |
The basic requirement for being able to choose which parent you want to live with is your being at least 18 years old. Until then, the decision as to which parent you living with is a decision to be made by your parents, if they can agree, or by a judge if then cannot agree.
|
Top Attorneys in OR
Law Offices of Lawrence Gorin
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 824
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Law Office of Noel Snyder
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-06-11
Stephens Margolin, P.C.
Portland, OR
Questions Answered: 42
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-11-07
Gresham Family & Bankruptcy Law
Gresham, OR
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Proctor & Popia, LLC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-27
Case & Dusterhoff, LLP
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-22
David C. Clarke, Attorney at Law
Tualatin, OR
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Proctor Law, PC
Beaverton, OR
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Search Questions and Answers


