Virginia  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/25/11, 5:54 am

Legal Question


Reside in Virginia. Previously trimmed tree in back yard died. Ask neighbor if knew of good tree company.Said brother was expert forest agent. Downed/Trimmed many trees in the past. Would come by look at tree/let know if they could take down safely. Would not charge but would keep wood in exchange.They came trimmed a few branches on one side and preceded to cut down. Tree twisted at base & fell into house with over 15K worth of damages resulting. Have insurance to cover but can they be sued for negligence as he assured me brother was expert? Feel compensation is needed for the huge inconvience of dealing with repair/model of roof,kitchen etc.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search