Ohio  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/11/11, 10:41 am

Legal Question


I am a resident in Ohio, I was traveling through the state of Texas on 09/09/2005 and was pulled over and given 2 citations. 1). No Operating Authority 2). No Record of Duty Status. I was in my personal box truck that was clearly registered under 26,000 lbs and required no CDL according to Ohio law, I was hauling personal Items That I purchased at an online auction. The state of Texas sent me a letter stating they have issued a warrant for my arrest! I explained the tickets are bogus but they will not hear me! What Can I do...The citations are in excess of $700!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search