Virginia | Construction Law
Legal Question
Who is responsible for an access Road. according to survey we own our part 2 more family's using the access Road. They don't like an agreement. If some one gets hurt, who can get sued.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
So, who owns the other parts of this access road? If it's these other two families, then there's still not enough relevant information provided in the question to assess possible issues of liability on the part of these various owners (in my opinion).
You may wish to arrange for a consultation with a local attorney who handles real property law and personal injury/home owners insurance matters and who should be able to further advise you on this issue. |
Top Attorneys in VA
Attorney & Counsellor at Law
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20722
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
The Law Office of Susan E. Allen, PLLC
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Robert H. Smallenberg, P.C.
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-08-27
Metropolitan Law Center, PLC
Ashland, VA
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-22
Search Questions and Answers


