Pennsylvania  |  Legal Ethics

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/29/12, 5:35 pm

I retained an attorney's services about 7 months ago for representation in a suit against a company that refused to hire me because of unrelated misdemeanors. I paid a $3,500.00 retainer with a promise of an additional 30% of the judgment if the suit was successful. Our contact has been minimal. I last emailed him mid-April 2012 with no response to date. During our last contact, he claimed to be doing extensive"research" but has yet to file anything.

At what point can I fire him and request a full refund of my $3,500.00?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search