Minnesota | Workers Comp
Legal Question
I returned to work on "light duty" but am doing the regular job. My Minnesota employer is only paying me 65 percent of regular pay. Is this legal?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Thomas Atkinson |
It depends. In most cases you can receive 2/3rds of you lost pay, whether you are not working at all or evening less money in a light duty job. However, there are exceptions. It costs you absolutely nothing to talk with a work comp lawyer. Just be sure they are very experienced. You are free to contact my office as well 651-414-0678 or visit us at www.mndisability.com |
Top Attorneys in MN
Chesley Kroon Chambers and Harvey
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Law Office of Donald W. Kohler
White Bear Lake, MN
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-02
Arechigo & Stokka, LLP
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-01
Thomas Atkinson
Arden Hills, MN
Questions Answered: 22
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-18
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Thill Law Firm, P.A.
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-21
The Law Office of Thomas Mottaz
Coon Rapids, MN
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-29
Arechigo & Stokka, LLP
Saint Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-08
Search Questions and Answers


