Missouri  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
12/16/11, 10:50 am

Legal Question


What rights do I have if an officer of the law goes into a public place and discusses a case with his wife in front of other wait staff and customers? Then his wife turns to her fellow employees and some customers and tells them about the case. Such as a person is wanted when that person has not been contacted or no warrant issued. Isn't this a privacy issue? Aren't officers to refrain from discussing issues with anyone, especially in a public place and putting someones name out there without reason of guilt? Do I have a recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search