California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
7/29/11, 12:28 pm

Legal Question


My roommate and I moved into a new apartment two months ago. We signed a one year lease because the apartments were brand new and looked like a place we would enjoy being for the next year. We quickly noticed the apartment was infested with bugs however. I had the apartment manager come “bait” and when that didn’t work I had her send someone to “spray.” The bugs are getting worse by the day. They are in my dresser drawers, crawling on the walls, and all over the floors. I have tons of pictures and videos of the bugs. I want to terminate my lease because I cannot even walk on the floor without watching where I step. How can I successfully terminate my lease without having to pay the fees?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search