India  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/05/12, 10:02 am

Legal Question


R/Sir,

I reside at Rajasthan, I want to purchase maximum agricultural lands within the ceiling limits in three states i.e. Rajasthan, Punjab & Haryana in my own name.

Plz let me know:

01. Can I purchase agricultural lands in Punjab & Haryana in my own name?

02. What are the ceiling limits for holding agricultural lands (all type) by a person in the states of Rajasthan, Punjab & Haryana?

03. How much total land within the ceiling limits can a person hold throughout INDIA in his own name?

THNX


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search