Pennsylvania  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/05/11, 8:40 am

Legal Question


I run a small restaurant out of a leased part of a building. The landlord is in a property dispute with the owners of the building next to ours. We were told the side of the building where our dumpster and our parking is located was theirs now I am told it is not and we have no place to put our dumpster, the parking in front of the building is very congested. I had to call the owners of the building next door to find out that there was a judges order to remove everything from the property as of three weeks ago, we were never informed by the landlord. The landlord has hurt our business to the point we are losing money daily. Can I hold them liable for my failed business and all the expenses I will incur to close down? I have invested all of my saving into this business, the landlord told someone when we close he will open his own business in there so I think he is trying to force us out.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search