California | Employment Law
Legal Question
I am a salaried employee and want to know if I have any rights. At my currently employment I am denied breaks and lunches. I am required to work 11 hours a day plus one friday a month work an extra 3 hours and 2 or more Sundays a month work another 5+ hours. Is this legal? I know that I am salaried and they are not required to pay me for these extra hours but legally can they require me to come in on my off hours to work over and beyond? Any assistance would be greatful.
Joe


