Utah  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/24/12, 1:58 pm

Legal Question


Scenario: Husband and wife married for 28 years. Wife makes gross $28,000.00, husband makes gross $60,000. They are filing for divorce. There is one child under 18 (age 17) the father will maintain primary custody. There may be a few thousand in debt that the husband is paying on. This is in the state of Utah.

Questions: Is wife entitled to alimony, if so what is a dollar ball park? Would the husband be entitled to child support?

Any and all information is appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search