Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
The school gave the loan to the student. Weeks later after the semester began, this student was told by the loan processing office that there is a mistake in giving him the loan beyond the loan limit and he has to pay back the loan. This student was very upset and it is affecting his studies. What should the student do? Should the student pay back the loan? This student already paid tuition, board and room, books, etc. before he was notified of the mistake. Please advise. Thanks.


