California | DUI Law
Legal Question
Hello my name is Scott and I live in Stockton, CA . I have a DUI question. I was convicted of 2 misdemeaner Dui's 13 yrs ago. All probation, fines and time were served. I have had no alcohol problems with the law since. I have not driven or had a license for 13 years. I was also given the 2nd offender dui class and uinfortunatly I never signed up or completed the program. I recently contacted DMV and asked them if they could drop the classes or at least consider shortening the program for me due to the fact it has been 13 yrs since my case. They said no way. This seems unreasonable to me considering so much time has passed and I've commited no other violations since. I would think the extenuating circumstances would at least be looked at by DMV. Does not seem fare they wouldn't even look into it. I have not possessed a drivers license or driven in 13 years. My question . Do I have any recourse here?


