Massachusetts | Insurance Law
Legal Question
I'm screwed unless you have the right anwser ? On my homeowners policy, I pay an extra premeium for Mold Insurance because I have a dry cellar. While I was away, water got in my basement family room, not a flood & the smell was awful & the mold was growing up the walls & on the flooring. I was denied by the Ins. Co.. Why did I pay the extra preium for 30 yrs. for mold Ins.? I'm 79yrs.old & don't know what to do. As far as I'm concerned, Mold is Mold. I think there trying to get out of it. Please give me some anwser on what I can do. thank you John. (I live in MASS.)


