Colorado | Business Law
Legal Question
I am selling a small business, which form should I use?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Murillo |
You need to speak with a business attorney. Unless this business is being sold for a few hundred dollars, you need a good agreement (an asset sale agreement is often preferable). This will set forth the terms, conditions, financial issues, and also release you from liability and any possible future liability.
There are also tax issues that need to be considered. As for cost, you could hire an attorney to represent you and require that the buyer is responsible for half of those fees.
Do not do this yourself unless you are talking about a tiny amount of money involving a business that has almost zero liability. Doing this without advice would be a mistake that will be much more costly in the long-run than getting professional advice now. |
Top Attorneys in CO
Mosaic Legal Partners LLC
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 792
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Law Office of Eric A. Fisher. LLC
Frisco, CO
Questions Answered: 141
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
The Gee Law Firm
Black Hawk, CO
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-28
Attorney Gary C. Johnson
Littleton, CO
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-06
Joseph T. Bernstein
Lakewood, CO
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-08-05
Lundgren Law Offices, P.C.
Cheyenne, WY
Questions Answered: 55
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-24
F.L. Romero Esq., P.C.
Fort Collins, CO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-02-27
The Cohen Law Group, A Professional Corporation
Boulder, CO
Questions Answered: 39
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-03
Nachman & Associates, P.C.
Ridgewood, NJ
Questions Answered: 38
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Search Questions and Answers


